Mark it on your calendar

by Brie and Lara

Kids in the Capital is one month old!

We are so thrilled by the response we have received this past month by other Ottawa parents. We want to say thank you to all our readers, to all the people who take the time to leave kind and thoughtful comments and to all our wonderful writers. Some of these bloggers we knew already, but many of them we have only met in the last month. Well, met might be a bit of an exaggeration since we have yet to be introduced to them in person. And we figure that needs to change!

We want to invite all our readers and bloggers to a meetup on Thursday, May 6th. This will be a chance to put some names to faces, but more importantly it will be a chance to hang out with some other cool Ottawa parents!

If you are free May 6th and would like to join us from 8pm-10 pm at the Clocktower Brew Pub at  575 Bank Street please RSVP in the comments.

We hope to see you next week!

Brie is the mom of a 3.5 year old daughter “the girl” and eighteen month old son “the boy”. You can read her blog at Capital Mom.

Lara is mom to 3.5 year old Kiernan and 11 month old twins Quinn and Juliette. You can read her blog at Gliding Through Motherhood.

25 Comments

Filed under Meetups

25 responses to “Mark it on your calendar

  1. eisangel

    Count me in!

  2. i would love to come! but i will be heading to nfld the next day and will probably be trying to catch up with laundry and packing like a mad woman. i’ll catch you guys at the 2nd anniversary!

  3. I would love to go, depends on how D2 is doing. I will have to bring him no matter what so I should be able to go.

  4. Vicky

    I plan on being there.

  5. Joanne

    Oh… I can’t – the girl guide troop I volunteer with are visiting the local firestation on thursday night. Have fun and let me know when the next get together is!

  6. Heather

    Hey Lara, I’d love to come! The little man goes to bed at 7:30 and daddy can stay home with him.

    I’m in!

    Heather (works with Eric)

  7. Teresa

    I should be able to make it out, at least for a little while. 🙂

  8. angela ( jhscrapmom )

    i am totally in:))
    thank you for the invite!
    (can i bring my camera;)???)

  9. Krista

    I’d love to, but hubby is away, and my sitters can’t help. Next time!

  10. Oh no! Thursday is the only night in practically the whole month of May I couldn’t make it out. Boo! I would have loved to come out…

  11. Sounds like we will have to do a next time for all the people that can’t come!

  12. Julie

    I can’t make it either…it would have been nice to meet everyone…this is a great website!

  13. Isabelle

    I won’t be able to make it this time around – next time for sure!

  14. Smart_Spaces

    This sounds like it would be a fun event, I love putting names to faces. Can’t come this time as I am spending Thursday on a field trip with the grade 4 class. Have fun!

  15. Wish I could make it. Next time for sure! 😀

  16. shawnacameron

    I think I’m coming…

  17. Heather

    Hey all, the stupid Globe and Mail just called with a last-minute portrait assignment for the husband. I am still coming, but I might be about 15 minutes late. I made him promise to half-ass the job and get home quick!

    Heather

  18. Pingback: May : what you might have missed « Kids in the Capital

Leave a Reply

